By province

How to Choose an Online Casino in Canada: A Province-First Comparison

Last checked: 5 min read By Casino Choice Canada Editorial Team

Paper-craft map of Canada with two different casino chips

There is no single best online casino for all of Canada, because the first question is what your province allows: Ontario and Alberta register private operators, Quebec and British Columbia run their own sites, and the age limit is 18 or 19 depending on where you are. After that, compare casinos on the same four points: whether you can hold a balance in Canadian dollars, whether Interac works for withdrawals as well as deposits, the minimum deposit, and the withdrawal time the casino states. Our table at the end of this page lists 21 casinos on exactly those points, checked on October 19 and 20, 2026. The stated Interac payout times in it range from 1 to 4 hours (bet365 in Ontario) to several business days.

What does your province allow?

Start here, because it decides which sites are even comparable for you.

  • Ontario. iGaming Ontario’s directory listed 84 regulated sites from 49 operators as of September 1, 2026. It says players must be 19 or older and physically located in Ontario. OLG.ca is run by the Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation alongside them.
  • Alberta. Since July 13, 2026, operators must be registered with Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis (AGLC) and hold a commercial agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC). The AiGC list of registered sites had 51 entries when we read it. Players must be 18 or older and physically in Alberta, and the government-run Play Alberta continues alongside the private sites.
  • Quebec. Loto-Québec states that its site is the only 100% legal and local casino and sports betting site in Québec. Its online pages show an 18+ age requirement.
  • British Columbia. The Government of BC says gambling is legal only when run by the provincial government, that you must be 19 or older, and that PlayNow.com is the only legal online gambling site in BC.
  • Manitoba and Saskatchewan. Both run PlayNow on BCLC’s platform: Manitoba through Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries, Saskatchewan through SaskGaming for players aged 19 and older.
  • Atlantic Canada. Atlantic Lottery offers online gaming in New Brunswick (since 2020), Nova Scotia (2022) and Newfoundland and Labrador (2023).

Each province has its own comparison on this site: Ontario, Alberta, Quebec and British Columbia.

Casinos for players in Canada

Featured casinos pay us commission. Affiliate disclosure

Which three sites should a first-time player compare?

Pick three from the list your province allows, then compare them on the same columns. Three examples from our table show why the columns matter more than the brand name:

  • bet365 (Ontario) states an Interac payout process time of 1 to 4 hours, with limits from C$10 to C$10,000 and a C$10 minimum deposit. Its help centre lists live chat 24 hours a day.
  • Casino Days (Ontario) takes Interac deposits and pays Interac withdrawals from C$20 to C$10,000, with withdrawals stated at 1 to 3 business days.
  • PlayNow.com (British Columbia) accepts deposits from C$5, including Interac e-Transfer, but pays every withdrawal by electronic funds transfer to your bank account: up to three business days to process, then about one business day at the bank.

The difference between the first and the third is not speed alone. A provincial site that pays by bank transfer only is a different product from an operator that pays back to Interac, and a first deposit by Interac on PlayNow can be held up to 72 hours by a bank security check.

How do JeetCity, MoonWin and Spinrise compare?

These three brands publish terms for players in Canada, and their terms do not list Canada as a restricted country. They share most of their payment rules: an account in CAD, a minimum deposit of C$20, a minimum withdrawal of C$75, and bank transfer payouts processed in principle within three banking days. Their terms set maximum withdrawals of 5,000 EUR, $5,000 or $7,500 per day without saying which dollar figure is Canadian.

  • JeetCity (Novatrix SRL) states in its FAQ that withdrawal requests are usually processed within 48 hours and that transactions are free of charge. Its footer shows Interac, Instadebit, iDebit, MiFinity, Jeton, Skrill, Neteller, paysafecard, bank transfer and Bitcoin logos. Its Canadian live lobby lists tables from Pragmatic Play Live, Playtech, LuckyStreak and others, and its slot lobby includes BGaming and Belatra titles. Support is 24/7 live chat and email.
  • MoonWin (also Novatrix SRL) uses the same withdrawal wording and limits as JeetCity and offers 24/7 live chat and email. Its FAQ says players can deposit, play and withdraw without verifying the account, though the payment team may request documents in individual cases.
  • Spinrise (Metlait SRL) opens in a Canadian English version. Its footer shows Apple Pay, Google Pay, Skrill, Neteller, Jeton, Neosurf, bank transfer and Bitcoin logos. Its live lobby lists blackjack tables such as ONE Blackjack, Speed Blackjack and VIP Blackjack and roulette tables including Live French Roulette and Mega Roulette. Support is 24/7 live chat and email.

What the table shows

  1. Interac for deposits does not mean Interac for withdrawals. PlayNow and Loto-Québec take Interac deposits but pay out to a bank account. Luxury Casino in Ontario lists Interac under deposits only.
  2. Stated times measure different things. bet365 gives a process time, BetMGM (Ontario) gives an internal review of up to 3 to 5 days before a payout that arrives within 24 hours, and 888casino (Ontario) adds one business day “awaiting process” before 1 to 3 business days of processing. Read the wording before comparing numbers.
  3. Minimum deposits run from C$5 to C$30. PlayNow is lowest at C$5; bet365 and PlayOJO (Ontario) accept C$10; Casino Days, Loto-Québec and the Novatrix and Metlait brands start at C$20; Wildsino and NorthSpin at C$30.
  4. Some operators publish Interac withdrawal limits openly. HeroSpin and Wildsino publish payments pages for Canada in CAD with Interac withdrawals of C$10 to C$3,000 and C$30 to C$3,000.

How we checked

Each column comes from the casino’s own documents: terms and conditions for the operator, currencies and minimums; help or FAQ pages for payment methods and stated times; contact pages for support. Ontario operators are named with the province, as they appear on their Ontario sites. We read brand sites from Canadian connections in Quebec and Ontario, and operator help pages on October 19 and 20, 2026, partly from outside Canada and partly from Ontario. We made no deposits or withdrawals, so every time in the table is what the casino states, not what we measured. Cashier details visible only after login are marked Not confirmed. Our methodology explains the source order we use. The date in each row shows when it was last checked.

What we could not confirm

  • Interac withdrawals at JeetCity, MoonWin, Spinrise, Boho Casino, SlotsGallery, NorthSpin and WishKing: their public pages do not state it, and the cashiers we tried open only after login.
  • MoonWin’s game lobby was not part of this check.
  • CrownGreen: no terms could be read when we checked.
  • FanDuel Casino (Ontario) payment and support details: the site switched on a bot check during our visit, and we did not bypass it.

Check a casino yourself

Before you register anywhere, open three pages: the terms (search for “restricted” and “withdrawal”), the payments or banking page, and the support page. Write down the minimum deposit, whether Interac appears under withdrawals, the stated withdrawal time and who states it. If two of those three pages are missing or only appear after sign-up, that is a fact worth noting before you deposit.

CasinoOperatorCAD accountInterac deposit / withdrawal (stated)Minimum deposit (stated)Withdrawal time (stated)Support channels listed Last checked Source
JeetCityVisit JeetCity (opens in a new tab)Novatrix SRL (Costa Rica)Yes (Terms 4)Deposit logo shown; withdrawal Not confirmedC$20Usually processed within 48 hours (FAQ)Live chat 24/7; email JeetCity Terms and Conditions sections 1.1 and 4; FAQ; Support page; footer; viewed at jeetcity.com
MoonWinVisit MoonWin (opens in a new tab)Novatrix SRL (Costa Rica)Yes (Terms 4)Not confirmedC$20Bank transfer: within 3 banking days (Terms 11)Live chat 24/7; email MoonWin Terms and Conditions sections 1.1, 4 and 11; Support page; viewed at moonwin.com
SpinriseVisit Spinrise (opens in a new tab)Metlait SRL (Costa Rica)Yes (Terms 4)Not confirmedC$20Bank transfer: within 3 banking days (Terms 11)Live chat 24/7; email Spinrise Terms and Conditions sections 1.1, 4 and 11; Contact page; viewed at spinrise.com
Boho CasinoVisit Boho Casino (opens in a new tab)Metlait SRL (Costa Rica)Yes (Terms 4)Not confirmedC$20Bank transfer: within 3 banking days (Terms 11)Live chat 24/7; email Boho Casino Terms and Conditions sections 1.1, 4 and 11; Support page; viewed at bohocasino.com
HeroSpinNot named on the siteYes (payments page for Canada in CAD)Deposit C$25 to C$9,000; withdrawal C$10 to C$3,000C$25 (Interac)Not statedNot confirmed HeroSpin Payments page (Canada, CAD) and General Terms, viewed at herospin.com
WildsinoVisit Wildsino (opens in a new tab)Not named on the siteYes (payments page for Canada in CAD)Deposit C$30 to C$9,000; withdrawal C$30 to C$3,000C$30 (Interac)Not statedNot confirmed Wildsino Payments page (Canada, CAD) and General Terms, viewed at wildsino.com
SlotsGalleryVisit SlotsGallery (opens in a new tab)Metlait SRL (Costa Rica)Yes (Terms)Not confirmedC$20Bank transfer: within 3 banking days (Terms)Live chat 24/7; email SlotsGallery Terms and Conditions; Support page; viewed at slotsgallery.com
HolyluckVisit Holyluck (opens in a new tab)3-102-950752 LTDA (Costa Rica)Yes (Payment Policy)Not named in the payment policyEUR 20 or equivalentNot stated24/7 by email Holyluck Payment Policy and Contact page, viewed at holyluck.com
CrownGreenVisit CrownGreen (opens in a new tab)Not confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmed DNS lookup for crowngreen.com
NorthSpinVisit NorthSpin (opens in a new tab)Rapiso Limitada (Costa Rica)Yes (Payments Policy)Deposit logo shown; withdrawal Not confirmedC$30Pending up to 48 hours (Terms 4.15)Not confirmed NorthSpin Terms and Conditions sections 1.1 and 4; Payments Policy; footer; viewed at northspin1.com
WishKingVisit WishKing (opens in a new tab)Rapiso Limitada (Costa Rica)Yes (limits in CAD, Terms 4.12)Deposit logo shown; withdrawal Not confirmedNot confirmedPending up to 48 hours (Terms 4.15)Email WishKing Terms and Conditions sections 1.1 and 4; Support page; footer; viewed at wishking1.com
BetMGM (Ontario)BetMGM Canada Inc. (iGO operator list)Yes (deposits in CAD)Deposit and withdrawal (e-Transfer)Not confirmedReview up to 3-5 days, then within 24 hours for Interac24/7 customer service BetMGM Ontario Help: Interac e-Transfer FAQ and withdrawal times; iGaming Ontario directory
BetRivers (Ontario)Rush Street Interactive Canada, ULCYes (AGCO standard 5.76 requires CAD balances)Deposit by e-Transfer; withdrawal Not confirmedNot confirmed (shown in the cashier)Internal processing estimated at 3 business daysEmail, live chat, phone BetRivers Ontario Terms of Service sections 7, 12 and 13; Get Started page; AGCO Registrar's Standards 5.76
Casino Days (Ontario)Golden Nebula Limited (Malta)Yes (AGCO standard 5.76 requires CAD balances)Deposit C$20 to C$10,000; withdrawal C$20 to C$10,000C$20Interac: 1 to 3 business days24/7 support (stated on the home page) Casino Days Ontario Terms, Help: Payment Methods and home page; AGCO Registrar's Standards 5.76
bet365 (Ontario)Hillside (International Gaming) ENCYes (help centre in CAD)Deposit and withdrawal, C$10 to C$10,000C$10Interac: processed in 1 to 4 hoursLive chat 24/7; webform bet365 Ontario Help: Deposit Methods, Withdrawal Methods and Contact Us; casino footer
FanDuel Casino (Ontario)FanDuel Canada ULC (iGO operator list)Yes (AGCO standard 5.76 requires CAD balances)Not confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmed iGaming Ontario directory; AGCO Registrar's Standards 5.76
PlayOJO (Ontario)SkillOnNet Ltd (Malta)Yes (Interac in CAD only)Deposit and withdrawalC$10Aims to process within 11 hoursEmail; live chat after login PlayOJO Ontario Banking, Interac and Help pages; footer
888casino (Ontario)VHL Ontario LimitedYes (amounts in CAD)Deposit and withdrawalNot confirmedInterac: 2 to 4 business days in totalLive chat 24/7 after login; phone 8 am to 12 am ET 888casino Ontario: Withdrawal Payment Time Frames, Deposit Payment Methods, Withdrawal Policy; 888 Ontario Support Center
Jackpot City (Ontario)CADTREE LIMITED (Alderney)Yes (minimums in CA$)Deposit and withdrawal (Interac Online)From C$10Interac: 1 to 3 business daysLive chat and email, 24/7 Jackpot City Ontario: Payment Methods, FAQ and footer
PlayNow.com (British Columbia)BCLCYes (BCLC site; amounts in CAD)Deposit only; withdrawals by EFT to a bank accountC$5Up to 3 business days, then about 1 business dayLive chat; phone daily 7 am to midnight PT PlayNow.com Help and FAQ; Contact Us
Loto-Québec (lotoquebec.com)Loto-QuébecYes (amounts in CAD)Deposit only (C$20 minimum, no fee); withdrawals to a bank accountC$20 (Interac)Not published in the FAQPhone 1-866-611-5686 at any time; live table chat Loto-Québec: Frequently asked questions

Casinos for players in Canada

Featured casinos pay us commission. Affiliate disclosure

Sources

  1. iGaming Ontario: Regulated iGaming Market (directory of regulated sites)
  2. Alberta iGaming Corporation: Registered iGaming Sites
  3. Loto-Québec: 100% legal and local casino and sports betting website
  4. Government of BC: Gambling in B.C.
  5. PlayNow.com: Help and Frequently Asked Questions
  6. bet365 Ontario Help: Withdrawal Methods
  7. Casino Days Ontario: Help, Payment Methods
  8. Jackpot City Ontario: Payment Methods